Categorized | Music News

Songwriters Hall Of Fame

Posted on 11 November 2018 by Brian Walsh

The Songwriters Hall of Fame announced the nominees for induction in 2019 Thursday (November 8). They include Tommy James, Lloyd Price, Cat Stevens, Beach Boy Mike Love and Jeff Lynn of ELO in the performer category and Tommy Boyce & Bobby Hart, L. Russell Brown & Irwin Levine (who wrote many hits for Tony Orlando & Dawn among others), Jerry Fuller (most of Gary Puckett’s hits), Jack Tempchin (many Eagles hits), P.F. Sloan & Steve Barri (“Eve Of Destruction” and hits for the Grass Roots), Tom T. Hall (“Harper Valley PTA”), Roger Nichols (several hits with Paul Williams, including some for the Carpenters) and Dan Penn & Spooner Oldham (“Cry Like A Baby” and “I’m Your Puppet”). Winners will be inducted June 13 in New York City.

Advertise Here

Weather Center

Warsaw, Indiana
December 15, 2018, 6:23 pm
Mostly cloudy
Mostly cloudy
real feel: 31°F
current pressure: 30 in
humidity: 75%
wind speed: 9 mph NNE
wind gusts: 9 mph
sunrise: 8:02 am
sunset: 5:15 pm
More forecast...