Categorized | Music News

Library Of Congress

Posted on 23 March 2018 by Brian Walsh

The Library of Congress announced 25 more additions to the National Recording Registry Wednesday (March 21). They include Fleetwood Mac’s “Rumours” album, Harry Belafonte’s “Calypso” album and the singles “Rock Around The Clock” by Bill Haley & the Comets, “My Girl” from the Tempatations”, Tony Bennett’s “I Left My Heart In San Francisco”, Arlo Guthrie’s “Alice’s Restaurant Masacree”, “Le Freak” from Chic and Kenny Rogers’ “The Gambler”. 500 recording have been named since 2002.

Advertise Here

Weather Center

Warsaw, Indiana
April 24, 2018, 12:56 am
real feel: 45°F
current pressure: 30 in
humidity: 93%
wind speed: 7 mph ESE
wind gusts: 7 mph
sunrise: 6:50 am
sunset: 8:32 pm
More forecast...